Arkansas Supreme Court Statement on Novel Coronavirus Outbreak and the Courts

 

If you need help understanding how the Court's order affects your case, you can apply for pro bono legal advice at AR.freelegalanswers.org.


Update Friday, July 10, 2020

Arkansas Supreme Court Per Curiam RE: Arkansas Rules Governing Admission to the Bar: Rules XV-A Temporary Supervised Practice
Arkansas Supreme Court Per Curiam RE: Adoption of Arkansas Rules Governing Admission to the Bar: Rules XV-A Temporary Supervised Practice and July 2020 Arkansas Bar Examination


Update Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Guidelines for In Person Proceedings


Update Thursday, June 11, 2020

Arkansas Supreme Court Per Curiam RE: Response to COVID-19 Pandemic
Dissent to COVID-19 Per Curiam

Update Friday, May 8, 2020

Arkansas Supreme Court Per Curiam RE: Response to COVID-19 Pandemic


Update Friday, May 1, 2020

Circuit Courts: Assessing Facilities for Jury Trials

District Courts: Preparations for Returning to In-Person Proceedings


Update Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Arkansas Supreme Court Per Curiam RE: Response to COVID-19 Pandemic — Eviction Filings

Dissenting Opinion In RE: Response to the the COVID-19 Pandemic — Eviction Filings

Arkansas Supreme Court Per Curiam RE: Response to COVID-19 Pandemic — Amendments to Court Rules

Dissenting Opinion In RE: Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic — Amendments to Court Rules


Update Friday, April 24, 2020

Re: Preparation for Returning to In-Person Proceedings


Update Thursday, April 23, 2020

Supreme Court of Arkansas Per Curiam RE: Response to COVID-19 Pandemic


Update Friday, April 3, 2020

Supreme Court of Arkansas Per Curiam RE: Response to COVID-19 Pandemic


Update Friday, March 20, 2020

Supreme Court of Arkansas Per Curiam RE: Response to COVID-19 Pandemic


Update Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Supreme Court of Arkansas Per Curiam RE: Response to COVID-19 Pandemic


Update Friday, March 13, 2020

Arkansas Supreme Court Update on Novel Coronavirus | 3/13/2020

Zoom Videoconferencing Information from AOC Court Information System Divison Director, Tim Holthoff

Judges’ Bench Guide for Using Videoconferencing Technology in Court Proceedings

Zoom Security White Paper


Update Friday, March 6, 2020

Arkansas Supreme Court Statement on Novel Coronavirus Outbreak and the Courts | 3/6/2020

Preparing for a Pandemic: An Emergency Response Benchbook and Operational Guidebook for State Court Judges and Administrators

Arkansas Public Health Law Bench Book

Arkansas Department of Health Influenza Pandemic Response Plan

HIPAA Privacy and Novel Coronavirus