Arkansas Alternative Dispute Resolution Commission

Commission Member
Cheryl Anderson, Chair
Kathleen Bell
Chase Dugger
Edward Nelson
Don Taylor
James W. Tilley
Lorie L. Whitby

The Arkansas ADR Commission consists of seven members who serve six-year terms. Three members are appointed by the Chief Justice of the Arkansas Supreme Court, two by the Governor, one by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, and one by the Speaker of the House of Representatives.


Commission Staff Position
Jennifer Jones Taylor ADR Commission Coordinator
James Tapscott Assistant to the ADR Coordinator
Stephanie H. Smith Director of the Access & Visitation Mediation Program
Stephanie Copeland ADR Training & Programs Coordinator


Structure of the Commission

The Commission meets regularly each quarter and holds as many special meetings as necessary throughout the year. The Commission's staff includes a coordinator and assistant coordinator, who receive administrative assistance from the Administrative Office of the Courts.  The Coordinator implements the programs of the Commission, handles day to day administration of Commission business, makes presentations about both ADR in general and specific programs, and serves as a representative for the Commission.