SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS

No. 21-258

IN RE JUNE 1, 2021

Order Delivered May 26, 2021

MOTION FOR ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGE, NINETEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT, CRAIGHEAD COUNTY DISTRICT COURT, JONESBORO DEPARTMENT, CRAIGHEAD COUNTY, ARKANSAS

GRANTED.

ORDER

Under the authority vested in the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Arkansas by Act 496 of 1965, as amended, Amendment 80 of the Arkansas Constitution, and Section 1 of Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 16, as amended, and in response to the written request of the Craighead County Circuit Clerk, the Hon. Chaney Taylor, 14th Judicial District Court, Independence County District Court, Batesville Department, is hereby assigned to the Craighead County District Court, Jonesboro Department, to sit on the following date:

June 1, 2021

The assignment of Judge Taylor to the Craighead County District Court,

Jonesboro Department, entails only additional duties, and jurisdiction in the Independence

County District Court, Batesville Department, shall remain in Judge Taylor to the same

extent as though this assignment had not been made.

This order made and entered this 26th day of May 2021.

FILED

MAY 26 2021

STACEY PECTOL

Chief Justice