SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS

No. 18-328

Order Delivered December 3, 2018

IN RE DECEMBER 6, 2018

MOTION FOR ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGE, FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT, BOONE COUNTY DISTRICT COURT, HARRISON DEPARTMENT, ARKANSAS

GRANTED.

ORDER

Under the authority vested in the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Arkansas by Act 496 of 1965, as amended, Amendment 80 of the Arkansas Constitution, and Section 1 of Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 16, as amended, and in response to the written request of the Hon. Fred Kirkpatrick, 4th Judicial District, the Hon. Chaney Taylor, State District Court Judge, 14th Judicial District Court, Independence County District Court, Batesville Department, is hereby assigned to the Boone County District Court, Harrison Department to sit on the following date:

December 6, 2018

The assignment of Judge Taylor to the Boone County District Court, Harrison Department, entails only additional duties, and jurisdiction in the Independence County District Court, Batesville Department, shall remain in Judge Taylor to the same extent as though this assignment had not been made.

This order made and entered this 3rd day of December 2018.



Chief Justice