SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS

No. 22-224

IN RE MAY 11, 2022

Order Delivered May 9, 2022

MOTION FOR ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGE, FOURTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT, INDEPENDENCE COUNTY DISTRICT COURT, BATESVILLE DEPARTMENT, INDEPENDENCE COUNTY, ARKANSAS

GRANTED.

ORDER

Under the authority vested in the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Arkansas by Act 496 of 1965, as amended, Amendment 80 of the Arkansas Constitution, and Section 1 of Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 16, as amended, and in response to the written request of the Independence County District Court Clerk, Batesville Department, the Hon. Fred Kirkpatrick, Retired District Court Judge, is hereby assigned to the Independence County District Court, Batesville Department, to sit on the following date:

May 11, 2022 (afternoon only)

This order made and entered this 9th day of May 2022.

MAY 0 9 2022 STACEY PECTOL CLERK

Chief Justice