SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS

No. 22-003

IN RE JANUARY 4, 2022

Order Delivered January 3, 2022

MOTION FOR ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGE, FIFTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT, WOODRUFF COUNTY DISTRICT COURT, MCCRORY DEPARTMENT, WOODRUFF COUNTY, ARKANSAS

<u>GRANTED</u>.

ORDER

Under the authority vested in the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Arkansas by Act 496 of 1965, as amended, Amendment 80 of the Arkansas Constitution, and Section 1 of Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 16, as amended, and in response to the written request of the Woodruff County District Clerk, the Hon. Chaney Taylor, 14th Judicial District Court, Independence County District Court, Batesville Department, is hereby assigned to the Woodruff County District Court, McCrory Department, to sit on the following date:

January 4, 2022 (afternoon only)

The assignment of Judge Taylor to the Woodruff County District Court, McCrory Department, entails only additional duties, and jurisdiction in the Independence County District Court, Batesville Department, shall remain in Judge Taylor to the same extent as though this assignment had not been made.

This order made and entered this 3rd day of January 2022.

JAN - 3 2022

Acting Chief Justice